Root chakra & balance

It is just a personal story, that simply, because my root chakra is weak, that I am trying to find the way to get out of the situation. I am a newbie in the field, so basically I just knew what works for me. Hope others will find the way too.

Root or base chakra is the energy point – located in your lowest part of your back (coccyx). It impact the connection of you to the reality / earth / the way you stay grounded.

I realized I have a weak base/ root chakra when I was always drawn to red color. (Red is color signifying the root/base chakra). And I am always feeling nervous, most of the time. My mind is always on the go, with thoughts, fears/anxiety. I never sit still. I am always dwelling thoughts and feelings on something. (Feelings are a part of me, as I usually function on my heart chakra.)

Recently, I have to deal with a serious health issue. Although it may not seem serious from the outside, but I got a very bad hurt in shoulder and my back. The reason was overloaded work from my previous company (1) and because I tend to let stress get too much in the way (2). Almost everyday, I have pain inside out, in the region of back and shoulder. Then I found out another reason, because my root chakra was always out of balance most of the time, my back and my shoulder have to bear a lot of loads. Physically it was the load of pressure when your lower back is not strong to support you, you have to rely on your upper part. Mentally, when you are feeling not safe, you will have this tendency to control things, and your shoulder/upper back will reflect this tendency, making the muscles and energy there staying focus and tight during most of the time.

I lost connection with my physical body, and I can only feel my pain when it is already serious. Most of the time, I don’t feel what my body is saying. Either it is comfortable, or it is hurt. I cannot feel much of both.

What I am doing to relieve the situation a bit, is that

  1. Attention to root & keep myself aware of physical situaition: I am trying to pay attention to the root chakra point, in every moment. (It is tough, to a person with anxiety like me). Also, keep myself aware of the earth elements and physical body. Stay mindful to the senses while I am doing anything.
  2. Some imagine practice when doing meditation: (a) I can imagine that there is an energy flow link from my top to my root and to the earth, and it is somehow locked to the earth (b) Can also imagine that the energy flow is spread around my root/base/ where I sit. Also, spend some time to stay alerted on my lower part (legs, foot, how they touches the ground when meditating).

Cheers,

Vanilla

Leave a comment